Equine Online
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Equine Online

Everything Horses

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Silver Buckle Update

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
SilverBuckleHorses

SilverBuckleHorses

Number of posts : 636
Registration date : 2007-02-08

Silver Buckle Update Empty
PostSubject: Silver Buckle Update   Silver Buckle Update Icon_minitimeJuly 16th 2007, 11:20 am

I know I haven't really been around much, but I've got really good reason. For starters, about three weeks ago, I started trading a guy lessons for him working around our place for five days a week. He cleans my stalls, and he's been putting some time on some of the younger horses I haven't had the time for. He's actually really good, one of those people that horses mostly come natural to, he's got some common sense, so that helps also. He's helped me do a lot of cleaning up, moved my round pen to a different part of the property, helped build some shades too. He's going to be showing Scotch for me in the yearling halter classes soon. So on that level, things are really good, but very busy. We're working horses about five hours a day, five or six days a week. It's a good thing though, it's really motivated me to get a move on with the horse business.