Equine Online
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Equine Online

Everything Horses

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Clara is sold

Go down 
+4
Sip of Rum
Lynn M.
Kidd Kuhlmann
QHorse163
8 posters
AuthorMessage
QHorse163

QHorse163

Number of posts : 311
Registration date : 2007-02-12

Clara is sold Empty
PostSubject: Clara is sold   Clara is sold Icon_minitimeAugust 15th 2007, 9:10 pm

Crying or Very sad
Found out today that Clara is sold. Kind of a bittersweet moment for
me. I've been showing her for 5 years and she's helped me accomplish so
many of my goals. It will be hard to see her with someone else.

But she is going to an (almost) 8 year old girl who absolutely adores her.
She'll be a walk/jog horse for a couple of years and then retire to be
a trail horse. Couldn't ask for a better situation for her. She is also
staying at the same barn I have her at, so I can go and see her, and
even ride her if I want.

The little girl and her family just love her. She takes lessons at the
barn where I'm boarding, and the owner told me that every time
they are out there they stand in front of Clara's stall and tell her how
pretty she is. Smile
When the little girl was test riding her, she told me that Clara is her
dream horse and she just knows that she is the horse for her. So that
makes me really happy. As my one friend said, it is time to let someone
else love Clara as much as I do.

Crying or Very sad But it still makes me cry. I will miss my girl.

Thanks for listening.
Back to top Go down
Kidd Kuhlmann

Kidd Kuhlmann

Number of posts : 942

Clara is sold Empty
PostSubject: Re: Clara is sold   Clara is sold Icon_minitimeAugust 15th 2007, 9:28 pm

Awww - at least you know which direction to blow the kisses!!!
Back to top Go down
http://www.kuhlmannequine.com
Lynn M.

Lynn M.

Number of posts : 1034
Registration date : 2007-02-08